Window Shopping: Patterns

By no means do I have a minimalist wardrobe, but when I make clothing purchases I really try to find pieces that I can remix and incorporate with what I already own. Someday, I’d love a perfectly matched wardrobe of mix-able pieces (like a jumbo sized capsule wardrobe or a few really well put together separate capsule wardrobes) but I’ve never been the best shopper and it’s hard for me to “see” things that work without a lot of time to plan and visualize myself wearing and re wearing a particular item.

Add to my subpar shopping skills the fact that my size/body has been constantly changing for the past three years and it’s safe to say my wardrobe is a mess. Other than my quarterly StitchFix I don’t do any shopping at all, but now that I’ve lost all of the most recent baby weight (plus a little more) I’m feeling like it might be time to start rebuilding and buying a few good things.

With that all out of the way let me get to the point. I’ve been window shopping (browsing on my phone) and there are some trends I really want to try! I mostly own solids, stripes, and polka dots, but right now plaid and floral seem to be trending and I’m digging it. Here are some of the things I eyeballed:

I think I’ll pull the trigger and buy one or two of these items in the next few days once I’ve had enough time to mull them over and decide which ones will get repeated use. What would you wear? Any? None? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

